Throwback Thursday: San Francisco Twenty Twelve, Film

Adventure, Photography, Travel, Vacation

Photography, traveling and new adventures.  I can’t quite express how much I love these three things.  I love the excitement before a big (or small) trip, especially to somewhere new.  I get there and my eyes have a hard time focusing on one thing, I want to take it all in – so this where my camera comes in, and I can’t help but take thousands of pictures  of little details, different angles and faces, at different times of the day.  Then I get home, put them on my computer and then that’s it.  Or have a roll of film processed and then put it in my filing cabinet.

heylenthienes - San Francisco 1

I hate bombarding people with pictures on Facebook, and so one of the reasons I started this blog was so I could share more of them without feeling guilty of clogging up people’s newsfeed.

heylenthienes - san francisco 2

I realise I have a lot of pictures to share, going way back when… so I thought it only appropriate to name and post these series on “Throwback Thursday”.  Starting small with a just 5 pics from a trip to San Francisco last year, it was the first time my parents came to visit me in the States since I moved here.  We hang out in San Fran and a visit to the Golden Gate was a must, and honestly a bit of a dream come true, because I’d been drooling over that bridge since I can remember!

heylenthienes - san francisco 3

I used my Diana F+ lomography camera and it it took me so long to get the film processed, that I had forgotten what as on it, so it was a nice surprise when these guys popped up!

Leaving the city at sun rise

I used the Lomography XPro 200 ISO 35mm film for these pictures.  I love how the day time pictures turned out, and at first I wan’t quite sure if I liked the night time/dawn pictures, but they’re growing on me…

Seth by the Golden Gate

Leave a Reply

